Conundrum

8 November 2011 at 7:09 pm Leave a comment

When we go out, dearest
I put color on my face
Above my eyes and on my lips,
So I won’t be out of place.

But when we meet, dear darling
You greet me with a kiss
So all the red on my mouth
Transfers to your lips.

I often wonder
If it would be more shrewd
To put the rouge on my lips
After our kiss concludes…

But then I truly worry
That if I left it off
My pale lips would not tempt you
And the kiss would be forgot!

Entry filed under: poetry & prose. Tags: , , , .

At First Sight wedding bells!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


fresh & new...

in the past…

need a date?

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

