two faces

24 June 2009 at 6:38 pm 1 comment

Two faces
One I didn’t see.
Two faces
But one was sweet to me.

So sweet in fact that we
Grew to be better than friends
Until my heart was all sewn up
Without any strings or loose ends.

Two faces
So I didn’t see
One face belonged to her
And only one belonged to me.

And the one that was mine
Was the false face from the start
So when the mask was cracked,
He and I were torn apart.

And so I mourn the one I lost
With a widow’s wailing shrill
While sharpening the silver blade
For the one I want to kill.

Entry filed under: poetry & prose. Tags: , , , , , , , .

change future books

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hannah  |  25 June 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I really like this poem. I especially like the last stanza. I don’t know it just has this like…sense of horror or something. It instantly goes from a kind of depression to anger. I ❤ it ^.^

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


fresh & new...

in the past…

need a date?

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

