psychic darts

1 May 2009 at 10:26 am 1 comment

If you are one of those people who doesn’t believe that we have a soul, then perhaps you should stop reading. No, really. You should stop, because this is all about the forces that eminate from and can affect our soul, or spirit, or psyche — whatever term suits your world viewpoint best.

notice the "third eye" in the middle of the forehead, this will be important later.

notice the "third eye" in the middle of the forehead, this will be important later.

I believe that people are part physical — made up of that stuff you can touch and feel and gets scraped and bruised; and part spiritual — made up of something you can’t touch or see, but is inevitably there and makes up an essential part of who we are.

And this part… this spiritual part is able to interact with other people without physically touching them. When you miss someone, I believe a small part of that yearning travels to them and they feel how much they are missed. When you love someone, and you think about them during the day: about their smile, or their funny way of tilting their eyebrows, I believe that love gets sent to them and makes them feel uplifted.

Unfortunately, happy feelings aren’t the only ones that can travel via this unseen highway of emotion. Feelings of anger, resentment, jealousy and remorse can travel across the expanse, making the person feel tired, weary and disheartened. And if the person aiming is particularly good, he or she can do quite a bit of damage.

You may be lucky enough to be one of the people who is more impervious to  attacks of the soul, but apparently my own psyche stands open and unguarded, making me the perfect target for psychic dart throwers!

This guy looks like an Olympic psychic dart thrower.

This guy looks like an Olympic psychic dart thrower.

Recently I have been under a veritable psychic barrage: a co-worker, a fellow churchgoer, the guy standing behind me in the grocery line, and many more random people all seem to be angry with me. Because these psychic darts have sapped my mental and emotional energy I sought help and advice about what to do.

Most say I should just ignore it. The old “if I act like it doesn’t exist, maybe it will go away” routine. That has never been a very satisfactory solution for an agressive person like me, so I determined that if they could send psychic darts my way, then I could logically send some evil energy their way as well.

So, as I walked during my lunch exercise hour, I punched the air and visualized the face of the person I wanted to attack. Then I forced feelings of frustration, anger, and resentment to well up inside me until I felt filled with negative energy. Then as simple as sending a text I hurled it out of me, visualizing how the bright arc of anger would make its way through the air and straight into their heart!

I learned an important lesson: when it comes to feelings of animosity, it is never better to give than to receive. I felt ten times worse after my psychic dart hurling session than I had before it.

Cassandra: The greatest Prophetess who went unheard.

Cassandra: The greatest Prophetess who went unheard.

Cassandra told me that I needed to simply protect myself more, by wearing hats to cover my third eye, wearing plenty of turquiose because of its protective properties, and using lots of sage to clean the air around me. I think she is aptly named, because like the Cassandra of ancient fame, her advice should probably adhered too, but just as the Trojans didn’t listen to their little seer, I doubt I will take up wearing hats anytime soon… the turquoise thing isn’t bad, though.

Entry filed under: word of the week. Tags: , , , , , , , .

trite thirty rhymes with…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marja  |  4 May 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Therapy is always good.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


fresh & new...

in the past…

need a date?

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

