first kiss

13 April 2009 at 11:49 pm 2 comments

How dare you
steal my first kiss
without any passion
or heat!

How dare you
take the gift I wanted to give
to another,
and sear it in my memory
as soft
and vague
and blah!

Such firsts should be
exciting,
thrilling, and
full of emotion

And I’ve got no such emotion for you.

How dare you!
How dare you!
How dare you!

How dare I
let you.

Entry filed under: poetry & prose. Tags: , , , .

swinger miss demeanor

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anonymousteenager  |  17 April 2009 at 2:28 pm

    I can totally relate to this, kind of. That’s what I think my first kiss should be like. Luckily, nobody has ‘stolen’ it like you obviously have had done to you. Is it strange that a guy should think this way?

  • 2. hazelnutmegan  |  18 April 2009 at 11:27 am

    I think I was more angry with myself than with him. I was obviously upset with him, but I really shouldn’t have let it happen… hence, the last line.
    But I don’t think its strange for a guy to think that way… we’re all humans.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


fresh & new...

in the past…

need a date?

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

